Thankful

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been under a lot of stress lately, and when that happens, I tend to focus in on what is going wrong in my life. That’s just silly, because I have so much going on that’s right. For example: I have two healthy, adorable, sweet-natured children. They are strong-willed and come with challenges, but they bring so much joy to my heart. The world is a much better place because of them. Our wonderful exchange student from 2012-2013, Reinhilde, kept her promise to visit and spent a glorious month with us this summer. My son loves preschool and is thriving there. His teachers are top-notch and like him, to boot. My husband is such a sweetheart, who woos me and sweeps our daughter off her feet as well. (He gets a 2-year-old flowers–they don’t come much sweeter than that). For the first time in years, my siblings, my parents and I all live within 2 hours of each other. I’m so glad we get to see each other regularly, and my kids get to make good cousin memories! The list could go on and on, but my laptop battery is about to die.  Thank you, God, for all my blessings!

Leave a Reply

